Freedom and Committment

“We’ve come a long, long way together, through the hard times and the good. I’ve got to celebrate you, baby, I’ve got to praise you like I should…”
-Fat Boy Slim

Today marks the 11th anniversary of our wedding day. It has passed so quickly and my love for you is a living thing. Through the years we’ve proven that we work well as a team. Thank you for spending every day finding ways to prove your devotion to me through small acts of kindness. Thank you for helping me grow in meaningful ways. Thank you for helping build a stable and welcoming home.
Reflecting over the last few days has made me realize how beautiful it all is. Our bright and healthy son, our sweet little home and our enduring friendship (even during those times when we seem to use all our creative powers to annoy the hell out of each other), I can’t wait to see what the next 100 years brings.

Thank you, Jae. I love you. Always.

Leave a Reply

