Warblings

The edge appears razor thin, and incredibly sheer. Have you ever launched yourself over the edge of a cliff into a waiting pool below? I feel a lot like that.  “Not yet! Not yet!” My chest heaves.

And yet, I know all I have to do is close my eyes, take a deep breath and lunge. Because that’s what this life is about. Riding through things you are in NO way prepared for. Navigating uncharted waters using an incomplete map and a piece of  bubble gum.

The difference is that now my decisions intimately effect other people’s lives and THAT scares the shit out of me. But, the show must go on and at least this time I’m not alone.

Leave a Reply

